top of page

"Ingham has a warm and generous way with music..his style is based on rhythmic presence and dynamic propulsion"  DOWNBEAT

"One of Britain's best singer-pianists" 

LONDON EVENING STANDARD

ChrisIngham (IainBlacklaw) crop.jpg

"Over and above his impish arpeggios, droll introductions and left-handed singing the thing that fascinates me about Mr. Ingham is his erudition"

JAZZ JOURNAL

 

 

"Ingham excelled at propelling the band and getting the best out of a group of outstanding musicians"

LONDON JAZZ NEWS

Latest news

Georgina Jackson 7 March 2023 2-page-001.jpg
dreamstimefree_29484392.jpg

Hoagy II CD and download now available

My album of the year, witty, original re-arrangements” JAZZ RAG
Captures the essence of Carmichael’s catchy, jazz-influenced melodies and their droll, laconic lyrics perfectly … The performance of all four musicians is superb” JAZZ JOURNAL
Engaging and often surprising
… the range of songs is quite extraordinary” JAZZWISE
The performances are all first-class, the arrangements neat and interesting, and the variety beyond reproach” JAZZ IN LONDON
This music is timeless…I can’t wait for Hoagy III” BEBOP SPOKEN HERE

 

Live 2024

Fri 19 Jan (19.30) BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Roger Beaujolais: Bags of Vibes

Sat 20 Jan (18.00 & 20.00) NOTTINGHAM Peggy's

Chris Ingham Quartet: Hoagy!

Sun 4 Feb (14.00) BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Immy Churchill

Tues 6 Feb (19.30) EAST GRINSTEAD Jazz Club

Chris Ingham Quartet: Jazz of Dudley Moore

Chris Ingham Quartet: Hoagy II

Mon 12 Feb (19.00) LONDON Reform Club

Paul Higgs: A Brief History of Jazz

Fri 16 Feb (19.30) HENLEY Kenton Theatre

Chris Ingham Quartet: Jazz of Dudley Moore

Chris Ingham Quartet: Hoagy II

Wed 13 March (19.30) EFFINGHAM Golf Club

Chris Ingham Trio: Jazz of Dudley Moore

Wed 20 March (19.00) BURY ST EDMUNDS Theatre

High Sheriff's Gala

Thurs 21 March (19.30) KIRK LANGLEY

Chris Ingham Trio: Hoagy!

Fri 22 March (19.30) LEADENHAM

Chris Ingham Trio: Hoagy!

Joanna Eden: Embraceable Ella (duo)

Blues & Green: Nothin' But The Blues

Thurs 18 April (19.30) GUILDFORD Jazz

Denny Ilett

Sat 20 April (19.30) HADLEIGH Jazz Club

Blues & Greene: Nothin' But The Blues

Chris Ingham Quartet: Jazz of Dudley Moore

Fri 26 April (19.30) DUNSTON

Chris Ingham Trio: Hoagy!

Sat 27 April (19.30) CAUNTON

Chris Ingham Trio: Hoagy!

Photo: Peter Davies

bottom of page