SEPTEMBER 2019

Fri 6 Sep: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Atila

Thur 12 Sep: LOWESTOFT Jazz Weekend

The Jazz of Dudley Moore

Fri 13 Sep: SOUTHWOLD Jazz Club

Polly Gibbons

Sun 15 Sep: COLCHESTER Headgate Theatre

Paul Higgs' Pavane

Thurs 19 Sep: DISS Corn Hall

Blossom Time: Zoe Francis & Jim Mullen

Fri 20 Sep: COLCHESTER Church Street Tavern

Chris Ingham Trio

Thurs 26 Sep: LONDON Elgar Room

Paul Higgs's Brief History of Jazz

Fri 27 Sep: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

The Function feat. Josh Kemp

Sat 28 Sep: OXFORD Jazz at St Giles

Getz: A Musical Portrait

 

OCTOBER 2019

Tues 1 Oct: OLNEY Jazz Club

Sara Dowling: The Jazz of Judy Garland

Thurs 3 Oct: LONDON Elgar Room

Sara Dowling: The Jazz of Judy Garland

Sat 5 Oct: SWANSEA International Jazz Festival

Getz: A Musical Portrait

Sun 6 Oct (12.30pm): BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Digby Fairweather & Friends: Some Dukes of Dixieland. Some Count Basie

Wed 9 Oct: Belvedere Jazz & Music Club

Hoagy!

Sat 12 Oct: IPSWICH School

Sara Dowling: The Jazz of Judy Garland

Sun 13 Oct (11.30am): BURY ST EDMUNDS Atheneaum

Jo Harrop

Mon 14 Oct: LONDON Reform Club

Getz: A Musical Portrait

Tues 15 Oct: FLEET Jazz

Getz: A Musical Portrait

Fri 18 Oct: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Alan Barnes/Mark Nightingale

Sat 19 Oct: HADLEIGH Town Hall

Ben Holder

Mon 21 Oct: BEXLEY Jazz Club

Paul Higgs's Pavane

Tues 22 Oct: CANTERBURY Festival

Sara Dowling: The Jazz of Judy Garland

Thurs 24 Oct: DISS Corn Hall

Vasilis Xenopoulos

Tues 29 Oct: DORKING Watermill Jazz

Getz: A Musical Portrait

 

NOVEMBER 2019

Sat 2 Nov: SOUTHWOLD Arts Centre

Art Themen

Thurs 7 Nov (1pm): BURY ST EDMUNDS Theatre

Chris Ingham Trio

Thurs 7 Nov: CAMBRIDGE Jazz Club

Getz: A Musical Portrait

Fri 8 Nov: IPSWICH School

Matt Ford

Fri 15 Nov: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Greg Abate

Sun 17 Nov (1pm): LONDON Ronnie Scott's

Getz: A Musical Portrait

Thurs 21 Nov: LONDON The Other Palace Studio

Getz: A Musical Portrait

Fri 22 Nov: STOKE BY NAYLAND Fleece Jazz

Paul Higgs's Pavane

Sat 23 Nov: LONDON St John's Smith's Square

A Little Jazz Mass

Sun 24 Nov: LONDON St John's Smith's Square

Rebop: Miles Ahead

Thurs 28 Nov: BURY ST EDMUNDS Cathedral

A Night before Christmas SOLD OUT

Sat 30 Nov: SAFFRON WALDEN Fairycroft Arts

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

 

DECEMBER 2019

Sun 1 Dec: BURY ST EDMUNDS Atheneaum

Juliet Kelly salutes Nina Simone

Wed 4 Dec: LONDON Rag Club

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

Thurs 5 Dec: LONDON Lansdowne Club

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

 

Fri 6 Dec: BURNHAM MARKET The Hoste

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

Tues 10 Dec: LONDON Elgar Room

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

Thurs 12 Dec: DISS Corn Hall

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

Sat 14 Dec: SOUTHWOLD Arts Centre

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

Sun 15 Dec (12pm): WAVENDON Stables

Paul Higgs

Sun 15 Dec: IPSWICH California Club

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

Tues 17 Dec: SOUTHEND Annie's

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

Wed 18 Dec: BURY ST EDMUNDS Apex

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

Fri 20 Dec: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Miles Davis in the 1950s

Sat 21 Dec: HADLEIGH Town Hall

Jazz at the Movies: A Swinging Christmas

 

JANUARY 2020

Fri 10 Jan: BURFORD Jazz

Getz: A Musical Portrait

Sat 11 Jan: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

tbc

Wed 15 Jan: RADLETT Centre

Hoagy!

Fri 24 Jan: STOKE BY NAYLAND Fleece Jazz

Sara Dowling: The Jazz of Judy Garland

Tues 28 Jan: LONDON Crazy Coqs

Sara Dowling: The Jazz of Judy Garland

Thurs 30 Jan: DISS Corn Hall

tbc

FEBRUARY 2020

Wed 5 Feb: LONDON Crazy Coqs

Trio - The Jazz of Dudley Moore

Fri 7 Feb: IPSWICH Royal Hospital School

Solo piano

Sat 8 Feb: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

tbc

Wed 12 Feb: LONDON Crazy Coqs

Trio - Hoagy!

Sat 15 Feb: HADLEIGH Town Hall

Paul Higgs - Mancini

 

Sun 16 Feb (lunchtime): LONDON Pizza Jazz Club, Soho

Jazz at the Movies

Wed 19 Feb: LONDON Crazy Coqs

Quartet - Getz: A Musical Portrait

Sat 22 Feb: FRINTON Jazz Club

Derek Nash Quartet

Wed 26 Feb: LONDON Crazy Coqs

Trio - Quality of Mercer

MARCH 2020

Wed 4 March: LONDON Crazy Coqs

With Mark Crooks - A Richard Rodgers Collection

Sat 7 March: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Art Themen

Thurs 12 March: DISS Corn Hall

tbc

Sun 15 March: IPSWICH California Club

Sara Dowling: The Jazz of Judy Garland

Sat 21 March: FRINTON Jazz Club

Enrico Tomasso

Sun 22 March (11.30am): BURY ST EDMUNDS Atheneaum

tbc

Fri 27 March: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

tbc

APRIL 2020

Fri 3 April: STOKE BY NAYLAND Fleece Jazz

Simon Spillett/Pete Long: Salute to the Jazz Couriers

Sat 4 April: HADLEIGH Town Hall

tbc

Tues 14 April: CHELTENHAM Jazz Club

The Jazz of Dudley Moore

Thurs 23 April: DISS Corn Hall

tbc

Sat 25 April: BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Ray Gelato and Enric Peidro

Sun 26 April (12.30pm): BURY ST EDMUNDS Hunter Club

Digby Fairweather & Friends

Chris Ingham    jazz pianist  composer  producer  author