"Ingham has a warm and generous way with music..his style is based on rhythmic presence and dynamic propulsion"  DOWNBEAT

"One of Britain's best singer-pianists" 

LONDON EVENING STANDARD

Chris Ingham - colour, at piano .JPG

"Over and above his impish arpeggios, droll introductions and left-handed singing the thing that fascinates me about Mr. Ingham is his erudition"

JAZZ JOURNAL

 

 

"Ingham excelled at propelling the band and getting the best out of a group of outstanding musicians"

LONDON JAZZ NEWS

Latest news

The return to playing live...2022

IJBC_ChrisIngham_IainBlacklaw_J0A5614.jpg

2022

Fri 20 May (20.00)

BEN HOLDER QUARTET

Hunter Club, Bury St Edmunds

Tues 24 May (20.00)

CHRIS INGHAM QUARTET - HOAGY!

Watermill Jazz, Dorking

Fri 24 June (19.30)

PAUL HIGGS' PAVANE

Hunter Club, Bury St Edmunds

Sat 25 June (19.30)

GETZ: A MUSICAL PORTRAIT

Berkhamsted Jazz Club

Mon 27 June (13.00)

SOLO PIANO

St Nicholas' Church, Harwich

Fri 1 July (19.30)

JAZZ OF DUDLEY MOORE: CHRIS INGHAM TRIO

Two Sisters' Arts Centre, Trimley St Mary

Sat 2 July (12.00)

JACQUI HICKS/MARK CROOKS - SALUTE TO BASIE

Ipswich Music Festival

Sat 2 July (19.30)

JOANNA EDEN - JONI & ME

Proms at St Jude's

Thurs 7 July (19.00)

HARRY GREENE DUO

Rose & Crown, Snettisham

Fri 8 July (19.30)

JOANNA EDEN & CHRIS INGHAM TRIO

Guildhall, Bury St Edmunds (CAB fund raiser)

Tues 12 July (20.00)
JAZZ AT THE MOVIES

Pizza Express, Dean Street, London

Wed 13 July (13.00)

HOAGY! CHRIS INGHAM TRIO

Orwell Hotel, Felixstowe

Thurs 14 July (19.30)

JOANNA EDEN - EMBRACEABLE ELLA

Diss Corn Hall

Thurs 21 July (14.00)

HOAGY!

Town Hall, Billericay

Fri 22 July (19.30)

GETZ: A MUSICAL PORTRAIT

Hunter Club, Bury St Edmunds

Photo: Peter Davies